Wayzata Men's Cross Country

2018 Varsity & Junior Varsity Schedule & Results

 Meet Directions

DATE MEET LOCATION VARSITY JV  
Monday, 8/13/18 Practice Begins WHS Softball Fields 8:30 am    
Saturday, 8/18/18 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS   ALL
Saturday, 8/25/18 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo RESULTS See Varsity  
Thursday, 8/30/18 St. Olaf Showcase St. Olaf College, Northfield

RESULTS: Individual - Team - All Wayzata

   
Saturday, 9/1/18 Marshfield Columbus Invitational Wildwood Park, Marshfield, WI RESULTS SPLITS Top 16-18
Saturday, 9/8/18 Saturday Night Lights WHS Stadium RESULTS    
Saturday, 9/15/18 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie RESULTS SPLITS  
Saturday, 9/29/18 Roy Griak Invitational Les Bolstad Golf Course, U of MN RESULTS   Top 10
Saturday, 9/29/18 Willmar Invitational Eagle Creek Golf Course, Willmar RESULTS SPLITS ALL but Top 10
Monday, 10/15/18 Lake Conference Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista RESULTS SPLITS  
Monday, 10/22/18 Lefty Wright Grade Level Championships Bassett Creek Park, Crystal RESULTS SPLITS  
Wednesday, 10/24/18 Section 6AA Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista 3:45 pm   Top 7
10/29 or 10/30 1600m Track Time Trial WHS Stadium TBD    
Saturday, 11/3/18 Minnesota State Championships St. Olaf College, Northfield 10:00 am   Top 7

 

2018 Post Season Meets (Wayzata XC Club)

DATE MEET SITE VARSITY OPEN 9th/10th ADDITIONAL LINKS
Sunday, 11/11/18 Nike Cross Heartland Regionals Yankton Trails Park, Sioux Falls, SD TBD      
Saturday, 12/1/18 Nike Cross Nationals Glendoveer Golf Course, Portland, OR TBD      

 

2018 Middle School Schedule & Results

DATE MEET SITE 8th Grade 7th Grade
Monday, 8/13/18 Practice Begins WHS Stadium 8:30 am

8:30 am

Saturday, 8/18/18 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS  
Tuesday, 8/21/18 1600m Time Trial WHS Stadium RESULTS  
Saturday, 8/25/18 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo RESULTS  
Thursday, 8/30/18 St. Olaf Showcase St. Olaf College, Northfield See HS Results *LIMITED ENTRIES*
Saturday, 9/8/18 Saturday Night Lights WHS Stadium RESULTS  
Saturday, 9/15/18 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie See HS Results  
Thursday, 9/20/18 Eden Prairie Invitational 1.5 Mile Eden Prairie Central MS Cancelled  
Thursday, 9/27/18 Bassett Creek 1.5 Mile Bassett Creek Park, Crystal RESULTS RESULTS
Saturday, 9/29/18 Willmar Invitational Eagle Creek Golf Course, Willmar See HS Results  
Thursday, 10/4/18 Edina HS 1.5 Mile Pamela Park, Edina RESULTS  
Tuesday, 10/9/18 Freeman Park 1.5 Mile Freeman Park, Minnetonka Cancelled  
Monday, 10/15/18 Joe Ross Invitational (3K) Wayzata East MS RESULTS See 8th
Tuesday, 10/23/18 Classic Lake Conference MS Championships Freeman Park, Minnetonka RESULTS RESULTS

*Note: 7th Grade Boys races start approximately 30 minutes after the 8th Grade Boys race at all meets unless specified.