Wayzata Men's Cross Country

2018 Varsity & Junior Varsity Schedule & Results

 Meet Directions

DATE MEET LOCATION VARSITY JV  
Monday, 8/13/18 Practice Begins WHS Softball Fields 8:30 am    
Saturday, 8/18/18 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS   ALL
Saturday, 8/25/18 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo 10:00 am 10:00 am  
Thursday, 8/30/18 St. Olaf Showcase St. Olaf College, Northfield 11:00 am    
Saturday, 9/1/18 Marshfield Columbus Invitational Wildwood Park, Marshfield, WI 9:45 am   Top 16-18
Saturday, 9/8/18 Saturday Night Lights WHS Stadium 7:00 pm    
Saturday, 9/15/18 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie 10:30 am    
Saturday, 9/29/18 Roy Griak Invitational Les Bolstad Golf Course, U of MN 2:15 pm   Top 10
Saturday, 9/29/18 Willmar Invitational Eagle Creek Golf Course, Willmar 1:00 pm   ALL but Top 10
Thursday, 10/11/18 Lake Conference Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista 4:10 pm 5:20 pm  
Thursday, 10/18/18 Track Time Trial WHS Stadium      
Monday, 10/22/18 Lefty Wright Grade Level Championships Bassett Creek Park, Crystal   4:00 pm  
Wednesday, 10/24/18 Section 6AA Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista 3:45 pm   Top 7
Saturday, 11/3/18 Minnesota State Championships St. Olaf College, Northfield TBD   Top 7

 

2018 Post Season Meets (Wayzata XC Club)

DATE MEET SITE VARSITY OPEN 9th/10th ADDITIONAL LINKS
Sunday, 11/11/18 Nike Cross Heartland Regionals Yankton Trails Park, Sioux Falls, SD TBD      
Saturday, 12/1/18 Nike Cross Nationals Glendoveer Golf Course, Portland, OR TBD      

 

2018 Middle School Schedule & Results

DATE MEET SITE 8th Grade 7th Grade
Monday, 8/13/18 Practice Begins WHS Stadium 8:30 am

8:30 am

Saturday, 8/18/18 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS  
Tuesday, 8/21/18 1600m Time Trial WHS Stadium RESULTS  
Saturday, 8/25/18 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo 10:00 am  
Thursday, 8/30/18 St. Olaf Showcase St. Olaf College, Northfield 11:00 am *LIMITED ENTRIES*
Saturday, 9/8/18 Saturday Night Lights WHS Stadium 7:00 pm  
Saturday, 9/15/18 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie TBD  
Thursday, 9/20/18 Eden Prairie Invitational 1.5 Mile Eden Prairie Central MS 4:00 pm  
Thursday, 9/27/18 Bassett Creek 1.5 Mile Bassett Creek Park, Crystal 4:00 pm  
Saturday, 9/29/18 Willmar Invitational Eagle Creek Golf Course, Willmar 1:00 pm  
Thursday, 10/4/18 Edina HS 1.5 Mile Pamela Park, Edina 4:00 pm  
Tuesday, 10/9/18 Freeman Park 1.5 Mile Freeman Park, Minnetonka 4:00 pm  
Monday, 10/15/18 Joe Ross Invitational (3K) Wayzata East MS 4:20 pm  
Tuesday, 10/23/18 Classic Lake Conference MS Championships Minnetonka West MS 4:00 pm  

*Note: 7th Grade Boys races start approximately 30 minutes after the 8th Grade Boys race at all meets unless specified.