Wayzata Men's Cross Country

2011 Varsity & Junior Varsity Schedule & Results

DATE MEET LOCATION VARSITY JV ADDITIONAL LINKS
Monday, 8/15/11 Practice Begins WHS Stadium 8:30 am    
Saturday, 8/20/11 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS   VIDEOS: ALUMNI RACE - LITTLE KIDS' RACE
Tuesday, 8/30/11 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo RESULTS RESULTS VIDEOS: VARSITY - JV
Saturday, 9/3/11 Marshfield Columbus Invitational Wildwood Park, Marshfield, WI RESULTS See Varsity VIDEOS: VARSITY - JV
Thursday, 9/8/11 Bauman/Rovn Invitational Gale Woods, Minnetrista   RESULTS VIDEOS: JV - "C" RACE
Friday, 9/16/11 St. Olaf Showcase St. Olaf College, Northfield RESULTS   VIDEO
Saturday, 9/17/11 Roosevelt Heartland Classic ISU XC Course, Ames, IA RESULTS See Varsity

VIDEO

Saturday, 9/17/11 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie RESULTS See Varsity  
Friday, 9/23/11 Mustang Invitational Chippewa MS, Shoreview   GOLD RACE GREEN RACE
Saturday, 9/24/11 Roy Griak Invitational Les Bolstad Golf Course, U of MN RESULTS   VIDEO
Saturday, 10/1/11 Swain Invitational Enger Park Golf Course, Duluth RESULTS RESULTS VIDEOS: VARSITY - JV
Thursday, 10/13/11 Lake Conference Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista RESULTS RESULTS

VIDEOS: VARSITY - JV PART 1 - JV PART 2

Wednesday, 10/19/11 Time Trial WHS Stadium RESULTS
Monday, 10/24/11 Lefty Wright Grade Level Championships Bassett Creek Park, Crystal JUNIORS & SENIORS SOPHOMORES FRESHMEN
Wednesday, 10/26/11 Section 6AA Championships Gale Woods, Minnetrista RESULTS   VIDEO
Saturday, 11/5/11 Minnesota State Championships St. Olaf College, Northfield RESULTS   VIDEO

 

2011 Post Season Meets (Wayzata XC Club)

DATE MEET SITE VARSITY OPEN 9th/10th ADDITIONAL LINKS
Sunday, 11/13/11 Nike Cross Heartland Regionals Yankton Trails Park, Sioux Falls, SD RESULTS See Varsity See Varsity Josh Thorson QUALIFIES
Saturday, 12/3/11 Nike Cross Nationals Portland Meadows, Portland, OR RESULTS     *Josh Thorson finishes 73rd*

 

2011 Middle School Schedule & Results

DATE MEET SITE 8th Grade 7th Grade
Monday, 8/15/11 Practice Begins WHS Stadium 8:30 am  
Saturday, 8/20/11 Alumni Meet WHS RESULTS  
Tuesday, 8/30/11 Apollo Early Bird Invitational VA Hospital near St. Cloud Apollo RESULTS See 8th
Thursday, 9/8/11 Bauman/Rovn Invitational Gale Woods, Minnetrista RESULTS See 8th
Saturday, 9/17/11 Metro Invitational Round Lake Park, Eden Prairie RESULTS See 8th
Friday, 9/23/11 Mustang Invitational Chippewa MS, Shoreview RESULTS See 8th
Saturday, 10/1/11 Swain Invitational Enger Park Golf Course, Duluth RESULTS  
Monday, 10/3/11 Joe Ross Invitational Wayzata East MS RESULTS RESULTS